Christmas Craft 2015 – Cinnamon Ornaments

When I was hired the programs for the next few months were already booked and one of them was the Kids Christmas Craft. I had a few cute christmas cookie cutters at home so I thought it would be nice to decorate some cinnamon ornaments.

cinnamon-ornaments

They are pretty tough so if you are gentle with them they last a while and they do actually smell really good. I used the McCormick recipe which can be found here. I think I made snowflake, gingerbread men, and candy cane shapes. I had the ornaments prepped and ready for decorating by cutting, and baking them before the program. For decorating supplies I put out some glue, glitter, puffy paint, buttons, pipe cleaner, etc. The most popular shape was the snowflake.

Attendance: I think it was around 40

Leave a Reply

