Christmas Polar Express

This year we did not book a Santa and the boss-lady wanted to do the theme of Polar Express for our Christmas program. My secret is I don’t really like the book and the CGI movie I find pretty painful so I wasn’t overly excited about this program. I attempted to make a big train out of cardboard boxes and failed. But the Polar Express Movie night was a success because I made a hot chocolate and cookie bar!

polar-express-1916376_640

I was actually too sick the days before to make homemade cookies so I bought a few dozen to put out. I had a separate cookie decorating program or I would have considered a cookie decorating station. We put out a hot water machine with powdered hot chocolate pre-scooped into cups. Then kids could add in topping like crushed candy canes, whipped cream, chocolate chips, snowflake sprinkles, or chocolate/caramel sauce.

When it was all said and done it wasn’t the cheapest program, but it was fun and pretty easy.

Attendance: 25

Leave a Reply

