Gem Trees

The way my schedule works I do not have the opportunity to do much adult programming, but I saw gem trees when I went to a rock and mineral show and thought they sounded like a perfect adult program so I begged to do the program as a birthday present to myself.


I am so glad I did because these trees turned out awesome! Actually the patrons were really skeptical at first but I think they were all on board by the end. I had printed instructions from a kit I bought, where you work the wire top down, I think a tutorial working up like this one might actually be easier.


I had scheduled this for an hour long program, but it really took closer to 2 hours for everyone to complete.

Attendance: 9 (out of 11 seats)

2 thoughts on “Gem Trees

Leave a Reply

