This Was My Week…

Cheers and Jeers
Suddenly spring has sprung. The blossoms opened this week!
I heard circulation stats are down 24% this year. I want to know specifically which areas, but the report doesn’t give that info. Our hours and schedules might be changing.

What Happened This Week?
Monday: Painting With Crayons program. People came to look at the building and talk about a remodel I put up all of the dinosaur mini golf posters, displayed fiction dinosaur books in children’s and pulled non-fiction dinosaur books to put on display and a lot were gone by the end of the day. Still working on compiling a list of J series books.

Wednesday: I spent a lot of the day working on the J series books. I found quite a few new series to order and I tried to go through the collection and include missing volumes in the series we already had. The website kept freezing on me and forcing me to log out and then log back in. A lot of the dinosaur display books were checked out so I brought more books out of the stacks.

Thursday: More planning Sept-Dec programming. More dino books. I spent a large portion of the day working on the STEAM/Makerspace program. I might call it STEAMspace. Lots of rain and thunder but the power stayed on

Friday: We were short today and had a sub from a different library who didn’t know how to do a lot of things so I ran around like a chicken with my head cut off. Looked up instructions for a geodome greenhouse for a patron that really wanted the penta-hex dome instructions mentioned in a 1972 Popular Science magazine article. 10 minutes to close I helped a patron file a harassment complaint on craigslist.

Leave a Reply

