This Was My Week

Cheers and Jeers

Ah vacation! As much as I like the structure of work it was good to have a few lazy days. I intended to read a book a day, but I spent a lot of time organizing STEM information and reading STEM books that I never even counted.

What Happened This Week?

Monday:

  • Closed for the holiday
  • STEM/STEAM focus group on Tuesday

Wednesday:

  • An entire day on the reference desk, minus my hour lunch.
  • Printed signs, put up decorations, etc for summer program

Thursday:

  • Some people associated with the remodel came to look at the building.
  • My boss had drama with a raccoon kit that ultimately died.
  • Made phone calls about missing supplies and books
  • Printed blank underwear templates for a Captain Underpants design contest

Friday:

  • Reference desk all day
  • Writing descriptions for programming through the end of the year including new STEAM program, new Science Saturday program, and new family book discussion

What did patrons want?

I lot of movie requests and one patron that calls and I can’t understand what he wants. I think he asked for 50 Shades of Grey. Let’s hope so because that is what he is getting.

 

Leave a Reply

