STEAM Kids: 50+ Science / Technology / Engineering / Art / Math Hands-On Projects for Kids

Hey, I found a STEAM/STEM book I actually like! Or I guess it would be more apt to say I found a STEAM/STEM book that I think works for me at my library.

steam kids

Often times I see project books and they have one or two good projects and a lot of fluff. Maybe things are too easy, too hard, too dependant upon adults, etc. I feel like this was a really good mix of projects in different areas that, for the most part, weren’t too much like homework. I saw a lot of things I have done or considered doing. Some of the projects range from circuit bugs to catapults to rotational symmetry art.

I would bet most of these projects are on pinterest, but I actually hate wading through pinterest to try and find something I saved a year ago so having them all in a book is a plus for me. I also like that the projects have a breakdown of difficulty, estimated time, and an explanation of the STEM components.

 

Leave a Reply

