Star Wars Day 2016

I wanted to celebrate Star Wars Day with a program, but it happened to fall on a day that we usually do adult programs. I thought it would be worth trying to squeeze it in on an off day and time to see what kind of response I would get.

BB-8-Droid-Paper-Toy-A4hrzJPG

First we did this BB-8 paper craft. I printed an oversized one for display and did a regular size one. I thought it would be fine and it was ultimately too hard. I think only one patron completed theirs.

Then we spent the bulk of our time playing Star Wars-themed bingo. I created boards that had images and text so you could recognize characters by sight or by name if you weren’t familiar with all of the characters. For prizes I had big chocolate Boba-Fett characters that I got for 70% off after valentine’s day.

Activity 1: BB-8 Papercraft
Activity 2: Star Wars bingo
Attendance: 12

 

Leave a comment